Bar Room Ruck

16 Dec

Ok, almost two month since I last posted a new piece of writing…must be losing my touch! I think it needs something at the end of the choruses, maybe some repetition, but it’ll do for now! šŸ™‚

(Verse one)
Cheap shades, a tight shirt, and some cowboy boots.
All I’m thinking is “damn that girl looks cute”.
And I wanna take you home and kiss you, that’s the truth.
Time to lose those Daisy Duke’s.

(Pre chorus)
Yeah, something’s gonna go down.
Some guy’s coming at me through this country crowd.
Swinging his fists and shouting “bro what’s up,
You’re gonna start a bar room ruck.”

(Chorus)
Damn, it all went down.
That big SOB, well he went to town.
Throwing me through tables and chairs ’til I gave up.
I guess he won that bar room ruck.

(Verse two)
Looking at your legs I’m like “hey what’s up”.
The guy looking at me says don’t push your luck.
But I’m picking up this honey because, damn, who gives a fuck.
Guess time for a bar room ruck.

(Pre chorus)
Yeah, we’re heading outside.
Gonna kick some ass across the Georgia line, tonight,
Yeah that big guy pushed his luck.
When he started a bar room ruck.

(Chorus)
Damn, it all kicked off.
That big SOB got his jaw dislodged.
When I threw him through a table and he put his hands straight up.
I guess I won that bar room ruck.

(Bridge)
Now you’re riding shotgun, girl it’s no big thing.
Gonna pull into a honky tonk and watch you sing.
Hoping that some guy doesn’t come and try his luck.
‘Cause it’ll start a bar room ruck.

(Chorus)
Damn, it’ll all go down.
If some big SOB, tries to go to town.
I’ll be throwing him through tables and chairs ’til I he gives up.
You know I’ll win that bar room ruck.

Leave a comment